If you are interested in visiting Signe Skott Cooper Hall, please visit our Cooper Hall page for information on arranging a tour.

Staff

Find contact information for faculty & staff through Directory search. Our offices are located at the Signe Skott Cooper Hall in the health sciences sector of campus.

Administrative Contacts

Dean's Office
Linda D. Scott
Dean and Professor
5226B (608) 263-9725
dean@son.wisc.edu 
Terry Gorman Assistant to the Dean  5226A (608) 263-9725
tlgorman@wisc.edu 
Academic Affairs 
Susan Zahner Associate Dean for Academic Affairs  5226D (608) 263-6945
sjzahner@wisc.edu
Melanie Schmidt Assistant Dean for Administration
5257 (608) 263-5240
 melanie.schmidt@wisc.edu
Mary Siedschlag University Services Program Associate
5261 (608) 263-8424
 msiedschlag@wisc.edu
Academic Programs & Student Services 
Earlise Ward Interim Associate Dean for Academic Programs 1157 (608) 263-5171
wardassociatedean@son.wisc.edu
Karen Mittelstadt
Assistant Dean for Academic Programs 1161 (608) 263-5284
mittelstadt@wisc.edu
Carol Aspinwall Coordinator for Academic Student Services - PhD Program 1169 (608) 263-9109
caaspinwall@wisc.edu
Rebecca Bertram Undergraduate Clinical Resources Coordinator 1151 (608) 263-5261
rbertram2@wisc.edu
Rhonda Coyier University Services Program Associate
1156 (608) 263-5167
coyier@wisc.edu
Brent Fisher Student Services Coordinator 1131 (608) 262-2729
bjfisher@wisc.edu
Kristi Hammond Student Services Coordinator 1167 (608) 263-5258
kristi.hammond@wisc.edu
Deb Hopke Program Assistant Supervisor-Advanced 1145 (608) 263-1079
dbhopke@wisc.edu
Anne Jozwiak Student Status Examiner-Senior
1160 (608) 263-5180
ajozwiak@wisc.edu
Cody Kastorff
Support Staff for Deans for Academic Programs 1158 (608) 263-5171
ckastorff@wisc.edu
Kathryn Knudson
Student Services Coordinator 1135 (608) 263-5324
kathryn.knudson@wisc.edu
Laura Linde Turnes
University Services Program Associate 1156 (608) 263-6945
llinde@wisc.edu
Mary Russell Student Services Coordinator 1149 (608) 263-5183
mlrussell@wisc.edu
Kyle Sanger
University Services Program Associate
1129 (608) 263-5202
ksanger@wisc.edu
Darby Sugar Student Services Coordinator 1137 (608) 263-5248
darby.sugar@wisc.edu
TBA Student Services Coordinator


Kimberly Tobin Student Services Coordinator 1132 (608) 263-5163
kctobin@wisc.edu
Academic Technology Group - Blog: http://uwsonat.wordpress.com/ 
George Jura

Director of Academic Technology

2149 (608) 265-6579
jura@wisc.edu
Brenda Kupsch Senior Information Processing Consultant 2145 (608) 265-0602
bkupsch@wisc.edu
Tim Piatt Instructional Technology Specialist 2337L  (608) 265-9948
tdpiatt@wisc.edu
Laurie Pirtle Information Processing Consultant 2147 (608) 265-3246
lpirtle@wisc.edu
Stephanie Arvidson
Lab Assistant 2182 (608) 265-2159
smarvidson@wisc.edu
Communications and Advancement
Sue Gaard Director of Communications and External Relations 5127 (608) 263-6352
sgaard@wisc.edu
Reena Chandra Rajpal Director of Advancement and Development 5123 (608) 263-6007
reena.chandrarajpal@supportuw.org
Marlee Stynchula Alumni Relations Officer 5121 (608) 262-1179
stynchula@wisc.edu
Jennifer Garrett University Relations Specialist 5175 (608) 263-5160
jegarrett@wisc.edu
Amy Bethel University Relations Specialist 5173 (608) 263-5301
abethel@wisc.edu
Diversity Initiatives - http://www.melfreitag.com/diversity/
Mel Freitag

Director of Diversity Initiatives

4191 (608) 263-5273
mbfreitag@wisc.edu
Facilities & Operations
Lisa Reese Director of Facilities Planning and Operations
5115 (608) 263-6475
lreese@wisc.edu
Alisa Eland-Smithburg Facilities Scheduling Coordinator
5165 (608) 263-3553
alisa.elandsmithburg@wisc.edu
Jordan Gonnering Facilities Planning Specialist
5111 (608) 263-5288
gonnering@wisc.edu
Kylee Tessman Facilities Operations Associate
5114 (608) 265-0837
katessman@wisc.edu
Dave Schindele Facilities Maintenance Specialist 5114 (608) 265-0837
schindele@wisc.edu
Philip Daub Shipping & Mailing Clerk
1317 (608) 263-5232
psdaub@wisc.edu
Faculty Support Services
Sarah Hagedon
University Services Program Associate
3105 (608) 265-9863
shagedon@wisc.edu
Renee Schmitt
University Services Program Associate
4105 (608) 263-5276
rcschmitt@wisc.edu
Financial Services
Padmini Prashanth Financial Program Supervisor 5181 (608) 263-5159
pprashan@wisc.edu
Chris Cowdrey Payroll and Benefits Specialist Advanced 5185 (608) 263-5156
ccowdrey@wisc.edu
Max Schmidt Financial Specialist 5179 (608) 263-5164
mcschmidt2@wisc.edu
Human Resources
Brenda McFarland Human Resources Manager 5187 (608) 262-6633
bkwedvick@wisc.edu
Research & Sponsored Programs
Barbara Bowers Associate Dean for Research & Sponsored Programs 5133 (608) 263-5189
bjbowers@wisc.edu
Roger Brown Statistician 4187 (608) 263-5281
rlbrown3@wisc.edu
Brianna Griesbach Administrative Program Manager 5135 (608) 263-5289
brgriesbach@wisc.edu
Luann Lawrence Program Assistant 5129 (608) 263-5231
lmlawrence@wisc.edu
Kim Nolet Research Program Manager 4143 (608) 262-8146
kanolet@wisc.edu
Gay Thomas Recruitment Specialist 5136 (608) 262-9532
grthomas@wisc.edu
Technology Resources
Brian Coulter Director of Technology Resources 2337F (608) 263-4539
bcoulter@wisc.edu
Andrew Hagen
IS Technical Services 2337K (608) 263-9511
ahagen4@wisc.edu
Ray James IS Resource Support Tech 1 2337H  (608) 263-2793
rsjames@wisc.edu 
Todd Schwantes IT AV Specialist 2337J (608) 262-4642
tgschwan@wisc.edu
Bob Silvia Desktop Support 2337G (608) 262-6514
rdsilvia@wisc.edu